BDPEMS student Hannah Liepmann meets Nobel Laureates

BDPEMS student Hannah Liepmann has been invited to participate in the 6th Lindau Meeting on Economic Sciences, after she passed a multi-step application process. Altogether, about 360 international young economists have been invited to the Lindau Meeting, which will take place from August 22 to 26.

19 Nobel Laureates in Economics have confirmed their participation, including the recent laureates Oliver Hart and Bengt Holmström (2016), Jean Tirole (2014), Lars Peter Hansen (2013), Christopher A. Sims (2011), Peter Diamond and Christopher Pissarides (2010). The Lindau Meetings foster the exchange among scientists of different generations, cultures, and disciplines. The Lindau Meetings cooperate with a continuously expanding network of international research institutions which commit themselves to connecting and promoting aspiring young scientists.

For more information see:
Or contact: Gero von der Stein, Head of Communications, Email:, Phone: +49 8382 277 3126